Trying to use Microsoft copilot to locate things on the web…

I get lots of results but many are Bing searches on the websites. Often the exact same Bing searches on many different websites. Are they…

I get lots of results but many are Bing searches on the websites. Often the exact same Bing searches on many different websites. Are they affiliate searches?

I asked copilot to stop including Bing searches and it told me it can’t because Bing searches are integral to its operation :puzzled:

I realise Bing is integral but that does not mean it has to include embedded Bing search on websites, does it?

I was able to minimize the Bing search results by asking copilot to only include one Bing search maximum in the results.

It complied and seems to have cleaned it up some.

Reply

or to participate.